It’s been a while…

I haven’t posted for a while and there are a few reasons for that. First, my mum came to visit me for a week which is always a lot of fun. As usual, we spent the time eating, drinking and chatting and I had such a lovely time. There were a few scary moments though when we witnessed a couple of really big fires on the hills around our house. Luckily nobody was hurt and the fires were stopped before they reached any of the nearby villages, but some did have to be evacuated just in case.

The second reason is because I’ve been working hard trying to finish editing my novel – the whole reason I came out in here in the first place. I am now done, so tomorrow I will start making the changes to the digital copy. I have also come up with an alternate ending which I need to work through and see if it really is so much better – and I do think it is.

The final reason, and sorry if it sounds like I’m gloating, is because the weather here has been fab! I don’t think the temperature during the day has dropped much below 32 degrees, but it has also been really windy. That has meant I’ve not been able to go down to the beach as I would get sandblasted, and the sea was too rough. So instead, I’ve been struggling with the heat in (relative) silence.

But last week has been amazing. The wind has finally dropped and so I’ve been spending half my day down on the beach, swimming in the sea and reading my book on the sand. It has been fantastic.

For the next week or so though I’ll be working on my laptop so there will be plenty of opportunity to write blog posts – in case you’ve missed me.

Be back soon x

 

 

Leave a Reply

